Tags

, , ,

Hello! Long time no see!

Aha, I doubt anyone is still around to read my blog any more, but hey ho. I guess I shouldn’t expect anything less, seeing as though I haven’t posted anything up here in over a year! Even though I said I would.

I suppose a reason I didn’t continue posting here after Ramadan was because I just didn’t know what to post/ what I wanted to post. I think the fact that my first foray into blogging was something so specific as writing about Ramadan hindered me a bit. All throughout Ramadan I was posting updates about how my day had gone, what I’d learnt and such. I feel as though I had a focus and of what I wanted to say and achieve with my posts, which made it easy. But after Ramadan left us that focus left, the routine of fasting was gone and the blogging ended.

That’s not to say I didn’t have moments of inspiration which made me think ‘I should write about this and post it on my blog!’. I did, it’s just when it came to putting pen to paper (or in this case fingers to keyboard) it just didn’t go anywhere.

I hope this time around that won’t be the case though. I’ve realised over the past few years that I have problems keeping to things I want to achieve. And I think the reason for that is because I give myself too many things to accomplish in unrealistic time scales. And when I fail to reach a certain target within that given amount of time, I feel like the thing I wanted to achieve and was so excited to complete, is no longer doable.

I have gotten myself into this rut so often it really frustrates me and is probably the thing I hate most about myself. I’m determined to change this though, because frankly I’m fed up of looking back at things and thinking ‘Why didn’t I keep going with that?’ or ‘Why didn’t I see that through to the end?’

I think the way I will keep at this whole blogging thing is if I don’t restrict myself to any sort of direction. I won’t only write about specific events that occur in my life, or make this blog become a book review blog (I really do want to write some book reviews though) – the key is that I am/should write about whatever and whenever and not feel like I need to do something specific. I don’t even know if that made sense.

I hope that whatever I end up posting here is enjoyable to read (if there is anyone reading out there lol). I remember during my Ramadan Rambles posts readers mentioning how they enjoyed my writing style – and I like to hope it is still enjoyable.

I’m not quite sure about posting this onto my social media, but I guess if I want readers it has to be done. As of right now I don’t have a real sense of direction with this blog, so I have no qualms about posting this post on my social media. I mean it’s not overly personal so – and I doubt it will ever get to that stage. But hey, never say never. I guess we’ll see where this goes and I’ll re-evaluate on that issue. I suppose if people want to read my posts they’ll go on my blog without a prompting link needed. And anyway, this blog isn’t just for me to have readers, whether I have one reader or nine thousand, first and foremost I created it for myself.

I guess that’s all I wanted to say today. Sorry its a bit rambly without a proper structure and solid flow to it. It might not be like that for a long time, if ever – but I hope you enjoy reading nonetheless.

Until next time,

Tania

