Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

السَّلاَمُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَ بَرَكَاتُهُُ

EID MUBARAK Everyone! 😀

Sorry this post is going to be short and sweet, I just wanted to wish all my readers a blessed Eid. May Alllah (SWT) accept our efforts of this blessed month, and may he pardon us and save us from the Hellfire. And may he grant us victory soon.

Make the most of today (although the day is almost over in London town! :P) enjoy, spend it with your family and eat loads of samosas! After all, we all know Eid is meant for putting all on all the weight we supposedly ‘lost’ during Ramadan 😛

So what do you guys eat on Eid day?

My inner freshy absolutely LOVES this nasheed, so I think you should all be exposed (this is not the word I want to use, but right now I can’t think of the right word) to it too:

__________________________________________________________________

All of that up there was written on Eid day (Thursday 8th August) but obviously, I failed to finish it and post it up 😛 The last couple of days have been pretty hectic with familiy commitments, and the such. I actually just came back from a wedding! The first of SIX that I will be attending – all in the month of August! :O I guess you could say August is wedding season? 😛

Just wanted to let everyone reading that even though Ramadan is over, I’m not going to stop blogging, I will continue to. I’m not sure what I’m going to blog about yet, just be sure that it will be very rambly 😛 I said I would do a post on my trip to South Africa, and I may do some posts on different things I bake, so look out for those 🙂

Until next time InSha’Allah,

Tania’x

