Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

You know when someones in a position of power that they feel they can make anyone do anything that they want to do? To the point where they don’t care that what they are asking you to do is illegal and potentially dangerous? They just expect you to do it. Well I’m sorry, but I’m not that type of person who is up for doing that, nothing is important enough to resort to illegal and dangerous means in order to accomplish it. If you want something done but you can’t do it without resorting to illegal and dangerous means, then you shouldn’t be doing it. And if you still want it done, do it your bloody self. Don’t expect other people to do your dirty work for you. Oh and resorting to going to another person telling them that such and such person didn’t do what you asked them to do? Seriously, if you have a problem with me not doing something come talk to me yourself, don’t go telling other people. That’s not helping your situation at all. ¬_¬

Basically I’m annoyed as hell. And the heat has gotten to me again, I could barely keep my head up all day. And I missed yesterdays post, I’m sorry. It was possibly Laylatul-Qadr last night, I’m sure y’all understand.

 

For me, one of the most beautiful sounds in the world is the call to prayer, the Adhaan. I don’t know what it is exactly, maybe its because this Ramadan I’ve been staying up until after Fajr, but the Fajr adhaan warms my heart the most. This one line that is only said at Fajr time is what does it for me:

As-Salatu Khayrun-minan Nawm (2x)
“Prayer is indeed better than sleep.”

 

I think I am right in saying that out of the 5 daily prayers, Fajr is most likely the one we are most likely to miss. Why? Because we find it too difficult to wake up from our death-like slumbers to remember our Lord. Subhan’Allah, if only we knew the benefits of praying Fajr, we would surely not miss it.

Indeed, The Messenger of Allah (صلى الله عليه و سلم)  has said:

“Whoever performs the Prayer before the rising of the sun [Fajr] and before its setting [‘Asr], will not enter the Hell.” [Muslim]

and

“Whoever prays the two cooler prayer times (i.e., Fajr and `Asr) will enter Paradise.” [Al-Bukhari and Muslim]

Ibn ‘Allan comments on that Fajr and ‘Asr were specified since they are two times when one can easily miss the prayer: whether they are lost in sleep during Fajr, or engrossed in trade and work at ‘Asr.  It is understood that the one who prays these two, usually prays all five daily prayers.

Finally, the reward mentioned in the hadith indicates that the one who regularly prays Fajr and ‘Asr can be expected to have a good ending to their life: that they die upon faith as a Muslim.  Which of us would not be eager to rise for the Fajr prayer if we truly understood the benefits: a death on faith and eternal success? [Ibn ‘Allan, Dalil al-Faliheen]

InSha’Allah even after Ramadan end we all maintain the habit of waking up for Fajr. May Allah make it easy for us.

If you would like to see a post in general on salaah and its benefits and such, do let me know please 🙂

Until tomorrow InSha’Allah,

Tania’x

