Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

As-salaamu Alaikum everyone!

Okay, we have just finished our 20th fast, I honestly want to cry ๐Ÿ˜ฅ Where has the month gone?! 20 blessed days have practically flown by, makes you think how short this life really is.. Subhan’Allah, I hope all the Muslims reading this (because I know not everyone reading this is) have taken full advantage of this month. And if you haven’t, don’t worry – just make the most of the last 10 days – starting from now! And if you’re not Muslim, then I hope this blog has been of some interest for you, an insight into the weird and wonderful life I live ๐Ÿ™‚

The last 10 days of Ramadan are for salvation from the Hell fire. So I thought I’d add some dua’s that should be recited during these last 10 days. And Alhamdulillah – I managed to find a copy of the duas’ with the Arabic text! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m going to update the other posts with the other duas’ with the Arabic so InSha’Allah that helps you all ๐Ÿ™‚

day 3 d1.jpg

O Allah! I ask You for paradise and whatever words and actions may take me near it. I seek your protection from
the fire and whatever words or actions that may take me near it. I beseech You to make Your decisions for me good.โ€

(Ahmad Ibn Majah – similar wording in Al-Hakim and Al-Adab Al-Mufrad of Al-Bukhari)

 

O Allah! I ask for heaven and its bounties and its joy and I seek Your protection from the Fire, its chains and its
shackles.

(Abu Dawud, Ahmad)

InSha’Allah you find these duas’ beneficial ๐Ÿ™‚

Alongside the last 10 days being for salvation from Hell Fire, there is also a night amongst these days which is better than a thousand months. Laylatul Qadr – The Night of Power. The night our Glorious Qur’aan was revealed to our beloved Prophet Muhammadย (ุตู„ู‰ ุงู„ู„ู‡ ุนู„ูŠู‡ ูˆ ุณู„ู…). This night was on ONE of the odd nights in Ramadan. EITHER the 21st, 23rd, 25th, 27th or 29th. InSha’Allah I’ll go into the this tomorrow in more detail as today I don’t have time. All I’m saying is that it is our duty to search for this night, as we do not know when it is.

Tonight is a odd night, InSha’Allah I hope everyone makes the most of it.

Until tomorrow InSha’Allah,

Tania’x

– Also I just wanted to make a quick note to say: Sumaiyyah – I love you too<3

And thank you to the person who said they took pleasure in reading my ‘rambles’ ๐Ÿ˜› Your message warmed my heart ๐Ÿ™‚

