Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Peace & Blessings<3

So if you’re from the UK like me, you’ll know that I literally post my blogs between the times of 23:30-00:00 – i.e. just before the end of the day. I main reason behind this is the fact I CANNOT FUNCTION ON A EMPTY STOMACH. (I don’t know why I wrote that in capitals, I just felt it was necessary πŸ˜› ) Well I can function, I just can’t seem to blog on an empty stomach.

However today I’m trying to change that – it is currently 19:34 (I will not back space over the time and change it – I promise) and I’ve started todays blog! Yay! I actually started writing this post half way through brushing my hair, (I bet you’re all jealous you can’t see it! :P) then my brother just came in and we go talking, and so it is now 19:53.. :/ (I think I’m gonna fail at getting this up before iftaar)

I should mention that as I type this, this is what I’m listening to:

ht! – So if anyone knows, do let me know! πŸ˜€Basically the best Nasheed ever! I wish I knew what it meant thought! – So if anyone knows, do let me know! πŸ˜€

As you’ve probably figured out by now, theres no real point to todays post, I just felt the need to type πŸ™‚ I haven’t been blogging for long (All of 9 days! :O), but so far I’ve really been enjoying it! πŸ™‚ If you read my blogs and blog yourself – leave me a comment down below with a link to your blog and tell me what you blog about! I’ll be sure to check you out πŸ™‚ Really wanna start reading some πŸ˜€

20:24 – I probably would have posted this by now, BUT I wanted to put a dua in for you guys and I cant find it a version that I can paste straight onto here 😦 – Plus I should probably go downstairs and help with making iftaar. Sometimes I suck at being a girl :/

I haven’t found the arabic of the dua yet, so InSha’Allah I’ll try to find it tomorrow for y’all πŸ™‚

So after Iftaar today, my mum sent me out to the garden to close the windows, and when I looked up it was as though time stood still. Not a cloud in the sky, I had a clear view of the moon. I was in awe. Now since I live in inner-city London, a clear view of the sky like today is a rare occurrence. Immediately I called my brother to come out with the camera, as if there ever was a picture moment, it was then.

I feel as though I would somehow be robbing everyone reading this, unless I inserted some pictures, so here they are:Β IMG_5784IMG_5775IMG_5777

(Taken on a Canon 60D with a 70-300 usm f4-5.6 if anyone wanted to know)

The first thing that came to my mind seeing the moon tonight was the line

ΩΩŽΨ¨ΩΨ£ΩŽΩ‰ΩΩ‘ Ψ‘ΩŽΨ§Ω„ΩŽΨ’Ψ‘Ω Ψ±ΩŽΨ¨ΩΩ‘ΩƒΩΩ…ΩŽΨ§ ΨͺΩΩƒΩŽΨ°ΩΩ‘Ψ¨ΩŽΨ§Ω†Ω

“So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?”

Which is of course from Surah 55:13 Ar-Rahman (The Most Gracious)

I leave you today with the recitation of this beautiful Surah by Hafiz Tanvir Hussain

Until tomorrow InSha’Allah,

Tania’x