Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

As-Salaamu Alaikum everyone!

How are you all doing? Well I hope ๐Ÿ™‚ If you’re reading this on my tumblr then – hey, its me again! And if you’re reading this on my WordPress then – welcome to my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

You’re probably wondering why I’m posting the same thing in two different places and why? Well basically as my tumblr people know, I’d never tried my hand at blogging before, so I decided to give it a try this Ramadan. I posted a daily blog on tumblr for a coupla days, and my friends seemed to enjoy reading them, and said I should start a proper blog – so here I am! I don’t want my tumblr friends to miss my blogs though, so for the rest of Ramadan at least, my posts will be going up in both places ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope that cleared any questions you might have.

Day 4 is done and dusted and I have to say I found today to be the most difficult day so far. If you live in London like me, you’ll know that today was the hottest day of the year so far – 32โ„ƒ!! Now I don’t know where y’all are from, but for us Brits thats hot! I’m pretty sure it was the heat and sun that was making me feel so crappy, which is actually pretty funny, as I hadn’t been outside all day (unless you count running to the garden shed to get onions!) for the sun to effect me! Anyway, I spent post of the day sleeping/being in a weird state of dozing feeling really horrible. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ InSha’Allah tomorrow is a better day!

Now if you know me personally, you’ll know that on occasions I make absolutely no sense whatsoever. I feel like today’s post is going to go along those lines, so please bare with me!

I wanted to ask everyone reading this, if you’re Muslim and fasting during this blessed month, why are you fasting? What intention do you make at that moment just before the Fajr azaan starts? For indeed, the intention behind a good deed such as fasting is just as important, if not more so then the deed itself.

Our eyes tell us the form of an action, but our intention behind it is what determines its weight.

โ€œActions are according to intentions, and every one will get what they intended. So whoever migrates for the sake of Allah and His messenger, the migration will be counted truly for Allah and His messenger. And whoever migrates for the sake of worldly increase or to marry someone, then the migration will count for whatever it was for.โ€ย (Al-Bukhari)

As we are in the month of Ramadan, I thought it’d be fitting to finish with the duas for both opening and breaking ones fast.

ูˆูŽุจูุตูŽูˆู’ู…ู ุบูŽุฏู ู†ูŽู‘ูˆูŽูŠู’ุชูŽ ู…ูู†ู’ ุดูŽู‡ู’ุฑู ุฑูŽู…ูŽุถูŽุง
Wa bisawmi ghadinn nawaiytu min shahri ramadan
(I intend to keep the fast today in the month of Ramadan)

Niyaah for breaking the fast

ุงู„ู„ูŽู‘ู‡ูู…ูŽู‘ ุงูู†ูู‘ู‰ ู„ูŽูƒูŽ ุตูู…ู’ุชู ูˆูŽุจููƒูŽ ุงู…ู†ู’ุชู ูˆูŽ ุนูŽู„ู‰ ุฑูุฒู’ู‚ููƒูŽ ุงูŽูู’ุทูŽุฑู’ุชู
Allahumma inni laka sumtu wa bika aamantu wa ‘ala rizq-ika aftarthu
(O Allah! I fasted for You and I believe in You and I break my fast with Your sustenance)

Before I leave you all I just wanted to say I made a mistake in yesterdays post, and for that I am extremely sorry. I have rectified the mistake and I ask you all to forgive me InSha’Allah

Oh and if you follow me on twitter (@tanniietann for anyone wondering – and yes that was a plug in my own blog :P) you’ll know my little brother was intending to fast today, however we could not for the life of us get him to wake up! Lol, InSha’Allah he has intended to fast tomorrow – hes at the mosque praying Taraweeh as I type!, So please make dua for him ๐Ÿ™‚

Until tomorrow InSha’Allah,

Tania’x

